Oh Not Christmas Tree

Christmas is creeping upon us and is just over a month away, which means that it’s time to start decorating for the holidays. Because I live in a small space and I am trying to be a little more ecological, I’ve been looking up Christmas tree alternatives. Here’s my roundup of tree alternative to get you inspired.

This video from Threadbanger has a fun D.I.Y. you can make with your loved ones over a weekend sipping hot cocoa and watching some great Christmas flicks. I really appreciate Meg’s retro throwback.

My dear old mom created this Christmas tree from picture frames and old Christmas cards. How cute right?

Here’s a super quick super adorable tutorial from Hostess with the Mostess for the funkiest little branch tree I think I ever did see.

Holidays can be expensive, so if you’re crunching pennies this ladder tree from Emma Design Blog is très chic and très cheap!

Finally,  I’ve got 25 alternative trees from BuzzFeed. I’m really digging the tree made up of hangers and a standup lamp—so clever!

One thought on “Oh Not Christmas Tree

  1. The frame tree is such a brilliant idea if you have the wall space!! My mom’s friend owns a hair salon, and they wanted to put up a tree but they didn’t have a lot of room. One of the girls found a slim tree, at first it looked kind of weird but it’s really cute! It’s the same height as a normal tree it’s just…skinny? lol

Leave a Reply

